Blog · Poems

I Wanna Play

soap-bubble-439103_1280

I want to be silly
Just like a little girl
I want to be silly
and jump around the room

No wife or husband
no kids or parents
no work all day long
but sleep by day and dance by night

I want to play with dirt
I want to make soup bubbles
I want to be silly
and dance around the room

I wanna build Lego
and draw all day long
I want to sing off cue
but never hear what I’m doing wrong

I just want to be silly
for one whole day
I wanna play and sleep
without any guilt

Kira x

😀

4 thoughts on “I Wanna Play

Leave a Reply

